Logo small

Department of Microelectronics - Home page

University of Niš, Faculty of Electronic Eng.

Serbian English
GCM Cutoff PWM

Dear visitors,

Department of Electronic Components and Department of Technology and Materials, which initially have been formed within the Electronic Engineering Section at the Faculty of Technical Sciences, merged in early seventies into a single Department of Electronic Components and Materials. This department changed its name first in Department of Microelectronics and Electronic Components, which was shortened to Department of Microelectronics in early nineties. Department of Microelectronics was the first one at the Faculty of Electronic Engineering to organize the graduate level studies by engaging the professors and research associates from the University of Ljubljana, "Jožef Štefan" Institute, and "Vinča" Institute. Accordingly, the first master thesis at the Faculty of Electronic Engineering has been awarded at the Department of Microelectronics. After recent corrections to the teaching plan, which were followed by official accreditation of the study programme on Electrical and Computer Engineering, Department became capable of providing the education on Electronic Devices and Microsystems that is fully compatible with education available at corresponding departments at leading European Universities. Department of Microelectronics has exceptional human resources, with a number of well-known professors and associates, and owns the sophisticated equipment for teaching by European standards. Theoretical and practical knowledge acquired by engineers graduating from this Department enables a success in designing and realization of analog and digital electronic circuits and systems for application in computers, telecommunications, automatics, robotics, industrial electronics, etc. A number of former students who graduated at the Department are now successfully working at foreign companies, research institutes and universities.

© University of Niš, Faculty of Electronic Eng., Dept. of Microelectronics, 2020